Arrange_top

Arrange a call back

Arrange_bottom

Testimonials

Mr Neil Blackson - 27 April 2017

I would like to say a huge thank you to bikelawyer and in particular Nikita Thomas for the professional, understanding and attentive way my claim was handled.

I would have no hesitation recommending bikelawyer to anyone needing legal advice or representation.

Kevin Brown - April 2017

I am very pleased with the service I received from Ian Dexter at Bikelawyer following a collision on my motorcycle. I switched from the injury lawyers appointed by my insurance company to Bikelawyer and I am glad that I did. Everything was handled smoothly and efficiently.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Bikelawyer to anybody that finds themselves in a similar position to myself. Many thanks for taking on my case.

Mr Jose Goncalves - 21 April 2017

Back in 2014 I was involved in a motorcycle accident, a car pulled out in front of me when travelling at 60mph and I suffered multiple fractures. I was taken into hospital and after I got back home, my insurance provider Carole Nash, had dealt with matters fairly quickly, didn't have to wait to long for the motorbike pay out as the bike had been written off. I did have legal protection and initially I opted to go with them however after a few times on the phone with them, I found them to be a right pain in the back, every time I rang, someone else answered, had to provide all my details again, explain the situation, etc. I had a friend that a few years ago had used Andrew Campbell and after I mentioned my situation he recommended that I give Bikelawyer a ring.

I rang and explained the situation to Ian Dexter, he was brilliant on the phone, took me through all of it and straight away, I gave them the go ahead. Every time there was an update, Ian would contact me either via phone or email; anytime I had a question, would simply pick up the phone, ring Ian directly and that was it; if he was away from the office he would get back to me as soon as he was back so I couldn't ask for any more.

It took a while to get things sorted but it wasn't down to Bikelawyer, it was down to the recovery process and the third party insurance company. I hope that I and no one I know require such services again but if anyone does, I shall not hesitate in recommending you.

Thanks a lot Ian and the Bike Lawyer team.

Mr Reuben Fowles - 23 March 2017

I was thrown off my motorcycle on the M20 after my front wheel hit a 10 metre long pothole. My insurance company solicitors eventually decided that I didn’t have a claim against the Highways Agency and dropped my case so I contacted Bikelawyer.

They were very efficient and arranged to have an independent report written up by a specialist on road surfaces and a medical report done. The Highways Agency tried to evade their responsibilities but Ian Dexter was determined and eventually the case was successfully settled. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bikelawyer to anyone needing legal advice and representation.

Mr P Maxwell - 20 March 2017

Last year I was involved in a motorcycle accident, and suffered an injury. After being whisked of to hospital I contacted my insurance company who paid out for the bike and also put me in touch with one of their personal injury lawyers. Still a bit dazed I signed up with the lawyers over the phone. However later after looking at some of their feedback online and not being very impressed with the paralegal I talked to, I decided to give them a miss and read about Bikelawyer in MCN so decided to go with these guys.

It was an excellent choice, Richard at Bikelawyer was always very good at explaining the process and very easy to deal with over the phone and email. He called the first personal injury lawyers I had signed up with, and transferred the case over with no problems. Bikelawyer were able to quickly process the case and once the other party accepted liability, they managed to secure a very good settlement more than I had expected.

I would definitely recommend Bikelawyer to others who are involved in an accident!

Neil Reed - 14 March 2017

After 25 years of riding motorbikes I was finally involved in a road traffic accident which resulted in my bike being wrote off and a broken hand.

Being an avid MCN reader and having often read the law column with interest, there was only one solicitor that I wanted to handle my case.

I initially spoke with Neil whose pragmatic approach to the case and his knowledge was the final persuader for me to have Bikelawyer handle my case.

My case was dealt with by Ian Dexter who performed his duties and tasks in a timely, efficient and very professional manner.

I have no concerns about referring anyone to Bikelawyer (specialist lawyers) and believe their input gave the gravitas required for a swift and 100% non-fault agreement to my claim.

My no claims have been protected and my insurance premiums will remain low.

It’s a win win……

Paul Dowdall - 20 February 2017

I would like to thank Ian Dexter from Bikelawyer who handled my case effectively and efficiently, the service I received was excellent and faultless. I was kept well informed all the way throughout and was very happy with the compensation I received. I would recommend Bikelawyer to other bikers without any hesitation.

Gavin - 14 February 2017

Thanks for getting me the compensation, it was more than I was hoping for. Also thanks for getting a very fast pay out for my Buell motorcycle which was written off in the accident. And an interim payment all within a month of the accident.

I knew I had made the right choice by picking a motorcycle only specialist lawyers, Bike lawyer and the very helpful staff, who treated me very courteously and understandingly.

And I have no hesitation in recommending them, to anyone involved in a motorcycle accident.

Mr Fabio Alves - January 2017

Early last year involved in a motorcycle accident in which I suffered personal injury and my bike was written off.

After looking into bike specific lawyers with a good reputation, I decided to get in touch with Bikelawyer. From the very start of my claim they were understanding, efficient and always available to answer any questions I had. They were great at making any costs for me clear, and as they’re a ‘No Win, No Fee’ firm I felt even more confident in their ability to get me results.

Due to their efficiency and effective work, I wasn’t expected to do too much in the way of my claim; they handled everything for me and were extremely helpful in doing so. When it came to receiving an offer from the other party, Bikelawyer offered their advice on whether I should take the offer but were understanding and encouraging when I decided to go against their advice. Having a contact in the firm who can guide you through the process and make you feel confident that your case is being handled professionally means I could focus on my physiotherapy and rehabilitation without having to worry about any monetary issues incurred as a result of the accident.

Once I had accepted my offer they were very quick at sending me a cheque and closing down the case.

All in all I was very happy with the service Bikelawyer provided and the advice they gave me throughout my claim. I am now a repeat customer for Bikelawyer and I have every faith they will deal with my new case as effectively the second time!

Mr John Peden - 9 November 2016

From start to finish Bike Lawyer provided a great service that I'd recommend to anyone else who has a spill. My insurance company wasn't interested at all as I only had third party cover and hadn't paid for any legal cover. Bike Lawyer helped me avoid a potentially sticky situation with both a hire vehicle and the recovery of my own bike, as well as guiding me through the entire process of what I could and couldn't claim for. While the settlement took longer than expected, I believe this was entirely due to the third party dragging their heels and it was great to know that Bike Lawyer were in my corner.

BRM - 10 August 2016

Requiring knowledgeable and specialist representation after a fall on diesel I transferred my case to Bikelawyer from another well-known company. Unlike others they work only on bike cases and are highly specialised, approachable and couldn't have been more helpful.

Ian Dexter handled my case effectively and efficiently and achieved a result that I am delighted with. I would recommend Bikelawyer to other bikers without any hesitation. Thanks again!

Jeanette Walters - 4 August 2016

I would like to thank Ian from Bikelawyer for the excellent service I received after the bike accident. He made all the arrangements for physio and for consultations. I was kept informed of all proceedings, explaining everything clearly. I was more than happy to follow any advice from him.

I was very pleased with the end result and will be recommending him to others.

Mr James Gray - 28 July 2016

The care and attention to detail provided by the team at Bikelawyer have been simply second to none. I would not hesitate in recommending them to handle any bike injury or damage related claim, clear communication, accurate advice and guidance, and very professional.

Mr Chris Merridew - 20 July 2016

I can highly recommend Bikelawyer and in particular, Mr Ian Dexter.

He provided professional advice in a friendly and easy to understand manner and an outstanding result.

Smidget - 23 May 2016

Andrew and his highly skilled team dealt with a claim for me and a jolly good job they did of it too. I cannot sing the praises of this company enough as they are nothing short of bloody fantastic.

Mr Steven Lythgoe - 10 May 2016

Thank you Ian for handling my claim in a professional manner, you made the whole process as easy as possible, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bikelawyer to anyone who needed help.

Mr Chris Royall - 20 April 2016

I would like to thank yourself and the Bikelawyer team for all your effort involved in this claim and assisting me along the way, it is very much appreciated. I will not hesitate to recommend your services in the future.

Mr Martyn Buttery - 4 April 2016

After having my accident, and being told that no-one else was involved and that it must come out of my own pocket for repairs and the time off work due to my injury, I was more than a little upset and down.

A friend of mine had gone through a similar situation not long before my accident and recommended me to Ian Dexter and his team at Bikelawyer. I called Ian and answered some simple questions and he told me that I did have a case and that he was more than happy to take it on, communication has always been brilliant along with straightforward honest answers.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Ian and his team to others just as my friend had done with me.

Mr Jon Willmott - 5 February 2016

On the 3rd of October 2014 I was unfortunate enough to be involved in a hit and run accident concerning my motorcycle and an Arctic lorry. I sustained numerous broken bones and injuries and was feeling very sorry for myself while in hospital and at home. While at home I had plenty of time to have a read and while reading MCN I read Bikelawyer’s column where Andrew Campbell advised somebody should go through the M.I.B. (Motor Insurers' Bureau). I rang the Bikelawyer and explained about my accident and they said that they thought they could help and was assigned Ian Dexter to my case.

Ian started by saying leave everything to him and he meant everything even down to physio and occupational therapy and giving me advice when Northamptonshire constabulary done their report putting partial blame on me. My case has now been satisfactorily settled and I cannot thank Ian enough for helping me through what should have been one of the most stressful times but thanks to Bikelawyer was stress free.

Mr Alex Hagen - 1 February 2016

“I would like to thank and commend Bikelawyer for their excellent service. I had no idea that I may be due some compensation until I spoke to them. They are very professional and knowledgeable and I could not ask for a better service. In particular Mr Ian Dexter, who was in charge of my case, was extremely easy to deal with and professional till the last. If the unfortunate ever happened again Bikelawyer would be my first call.”

Mrs Katherine Moore - 7 January 2016

Dealing with my son`s accident which was entirely a non-fault claim I initially dealt with the third party insurance company directly. This started well with a fast pay out for the motorcycle and it then escalated into a defensive enquiry about the worth of damaged clothing and the professional services they used.

Defending this claim with the professional services I would need would have incurred costs to myself, I therefore decided to contact `Bikelawer ‘. Ian Dexter took the burden of all the legal matters and correspondence from me and increased the settlement fee which feel was duly justified for my son`s injuries.

I am glad I contacted Bikelawyer as an innocent party should not be made to feel intimidated.

Mr Barry Kendall - 30 November 2015

After a nasty accident, resulting in a broken collarbone and damage to my bike due to a diesel spill, I didn't think I could claim any damages off anyone. Saw Bikelawyer on the internet and got in touch.

The service I received was faultless, and especially off Ian. I was kept informed all the way through the claim and the damages I received was beyond my expectations.

I will have no hesitation in recommending Bikelawyer to anyone.

Mr Leo Cox-Casey - 4 November 2015

I got in touch with Bikelawyer after a nasty accident on a diesel spill, which left me in significant pain. However, Bikelawyer were able to make the process of making my claim totally pain-free, supporting me the whole way through and getting me the best services out there.

Mr Peter Moore - 2 November 2015

Bikelawyer successfully represented me in a black ice claim, after others had advised me that a claim would not be possible.

From my first conversation with Bikelawyer, I felt assured that they would be able to settle my claim, and throughout my claim I was handled in a manner that took away any worries that I held.

I can happily describe the service that I received as faultless and will not hesitate to recommend their services to others.

Mr Michael Smith - 5 September 2015

I would like to thank you for the way in which you handled my claim. Always returning my calls promptly and allaying any fears I might have had. I expected proceedings to drag on for many months so to have settlement this soon was better than I ever hoped for.

I will of course have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone unfortunate enough to need them. Thank you so much for all your help and advice.

Mr Ian D-H - 17 August 2015

I want to say a huge thank you to Bikelawyer, in particular to Neil Reese and Jon Edwards.

My insurance company initially referred me to their partner ‘Injury Claim’ firm. It soon became clear that they were not interested or able to manage a complex, serious case such as mine and attempted to have me agree to accept a quick settlement, one that would not have covered the costs of prescription medication that I have paid out over the past four years. Fortunately I realised this in time and approached Bikelawyer who took me under their wing.

From the outset it was so comforting to know that my case was being handled by a team of experienced professionals. Providing me with expert advice and guidance throughout. Jon explained to me what the route to completion might entail, from meeting me in my own home, being assessed by an occupational therapist, various expert consultant examinations and their reports, potential treatment, to completion, either by an out of court settlement or possibly attending a court hearing.

On social media I often hear of other scooter riders who become involved in accidents caused by careless drivers. I do not hesitate to recommend Bikelawyer to them as I trust them impeccably.

Lisa Dewar - 14 August 2015

I would just like to say how grateful I am to Bikelawyer, especially Neil. They got me through a difficult time following my bike accident. They handled my case without fuss and stress and spoke to me like a person and not just a case number.

I really don't know how I would have done it without them. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Mr CC - 31 July 2015

Andrew and his colleague Neil at Bikelawyer are very easy to talk to and are dedicated to helping their clients get the very best settlement they can. The outcome has been very satisfactory. I am very happy to recommend Bikelawyer to anyone needing help obtaining compensation after a motorbike accident. I know of several cases where they have helped and I already tell my friends about their service.

Lisa Peregrine - 22 July 2015

What can I say? Smooth, quick, professional.

And if I ever needed to make an accident claim again - I would not hesitate. The damages claim was double what I had expected.  Fantastic service and well done Ian!

Mr Tim Paice - 6 June 2015

Highly recommended.

After having an accident due to a diesel spill I had been told by the Police that I would not be able to claim any compensation as there would be no one to claim from. I came across Bikelawyer online by chance and decided to enquire on the possibility of recovering my losses as I had nothing to lose. Since then the team have worked to secure a compensation pay out that has exceeded my initial expectations. The process of submitting the claim was made simple and hassle-free, helped by continued good communication and advice offered along the way by Neil and Ian who were always very courteous.

My accident could have been a lot worse so I’m very pleased to see the work carried out by Bikelawyer to help reduce the number of diesel spills on the roads. I had hoped a compensation claim may in some small way raise awareness of the problem of diesel spills so I was more than happy to learn that Bikelawyer have made efforts to campaign against them.

Mr Andrew Mitchell - 14 May 2015

Thank you very much for your prompt attention to this matter and for the very satisfactory result.
I really appreciate all your time and effort and look forward to receiving my cheque!

Mr Joe Wardle - 6 May 2015

Before choosing Bikelawyer, I had spoken to several different accident solicitors, some as advertised on TV. I was not happy with their pushy and at times bullying attitude. Other firms I researched online and saw several bad reviews. I then found Bikelawyer through MCN. I researched Bikelawyer and saw nothing but positive reviews.

From day one after my accident Bikelawyer has handled my case with a professional and efficient attitude; everything was explained to in simple terms. I was always told of best and worst case scenario and never given false hopes. Bikelawyers & Pro-Claim provided me with first class medical support, physio and anything else that was needed to help my recovery.

Even when times were hard after been unpaid from work for several months and then losing my job Bikelawyer was there to reassure me and stop me giving up, giving me good advice in a personal, understanding and professional manner.

Overall I couldn't recommend Bikelawyer highly enough, they have been of great support over the past three years.

I would like to personally thank Neil for all his hard work and help on my case.

Mr Francis Morris - 24 April 2015

What an excellent result considering my son’s insurance company didn’t want to know. Jon was the extreme professional and Chris found his approach very reassuring. I think your company is achieving excellent results due to your dedication and attention to detail.

Having been a lifelong motorcyclist and Paramedic for 21 years its good to see someone fighting for motorcyclists. The police and some of the NHS have a long way to go to match the professionalism of your company. Keep up the good work.

Mr & Mrs Stevens - 17 April 2015

Thank you for aiding Mike and I so much as we went through this difficult time with Hazel's accident. You were such a calming, reassuring person to deal with when the situation feels so out of control.

Mrs Viv Smith - 8 April 2015

May I take this opportunity to thank you and your team for a very professional, but friendly, service at all times. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and you can be assured I will recommend you and your company unreservedly.

Mr Paul Gostanian - 25 March 2015

Extremely professional, patient and proactive lawyers who guided me through the entire process to settle a claim with the Motor Insurers’ Bureau for my accident which was caused due to oil on the road.

Furthermore, I would like to give my special thanks to Mr. Ian Dexter who overlooked my case and provided me with excellent advice.

Should I ever require your services again I would not hesitate to appoint Bikelawyer and recommend your services to all bikers.

Mr Lee Baker - 3 March 2015

On Friday 13th June 2014 my life changed dramatically due to the actions of another driver. I was in a coma for several days, lost my right leg and sustained many other injuries requiring months in hospital and potentially ongoing long term hospital treatment for many years to come.

Bikelawyer was contacted by a relation whilst I was in a coma and Andrew Campbell was able to offer excellent advice and support when the family needed it most. Over the next few months Andrew and his team were able to build a compelling case culminating in a significant out of court settlement that will help to support my rehabilitation both now and in the future.

I would recommend Bikelawyer to any motorcyclist that is unfortunate enough to find themselves suffering due to the actions of another driver.

Mark Henshall - 26 January 2015

Can I thank you & all the team who were involved with my claim. I’m sure I’ve not been the most prompt client in giving you information to work on my behalf as this has not been on the top of my agenda. In the past I have just put down falling off a bike as an occupational hazard!

However you have made this accident a whole new experience in getting some recompense for an event which was of no fault of mine. I will have no hesitation in recommending Bikelawyer to anyone who might find themselves in the same situation, once again thank you to all involved!

Mrs C - 12 January 2015

Many thanks for all your hard work and the successful outcome to my case

Mr & Mrs Anonymous - 12 January 2015

My partner and I were struggling following a serious motor bike incident 7 years ago. A friend suggested that we contact Bikelawyer as a mutual friend had had an accident several years after us and they had really helped him with the ensuing financial impact.

We saw Andrew’s Column in the MCN and immediately felt confidence that this was someone who was really dedicated to helping people like us.

We made initial contact via email and everything was so simple. We have not had to have lengthy or expensive appointments to discuss paperwork. Any problems or worries and they are only a phone call away, Andrew and his colleague Neil are easy to talk to and dedicated to helping their clients get the very best settlement that they can.

They are honest with you regarding your case and do not make wild promises regarding outcomes.

We have not incurred any costs in obtaining compensation as they are able to operate on a “no win no fee” basis and they have been so efficient in constructing our case and the outcome has been very satisfactory.

I can wholeheartedly recommend Andrew and Neil from Bikelawyer to anyone needing help obtaining compensation after a motorbike accident.

Shona Chorlton - 24 October 2014

I want to say a massive thank you for all your help with the claim! You made it a smooth process.

Dr Julian Rush - 20 October 2014

Thank you to Bikelawyer for the extremely professional and knowledgeable handling of my case. Your customer care level is excellent.

As a complete novice to dealing with solicitors and law I was apprehensive about enlisting a solicitor. I am now so thankful that I did and that I chose Bikelawyer. From the very beginning the process was clearly explained to me to allay my fears. Throughout the 2 years that my case ran my queries were promptly dealt with and in terms that were easily understandable. I had full confidence in your services throughout.

Should I ever require your services again I would not hesitate to appoint Bikelawyer and recommend your services to all bikers.

Mr Gavin Young - 6 October 2014

I'd just like to thank you very much for all the hard work you put in to my case which secured compensation. It’s very much appreciated and should I need such assistance again you guys will be the first on my list!

I crashed on a diesel spill and shattered my wrist which required surgery and the insertion of metalwork resulting in months off work and a loss of income. Bikelawyer solicitors worked hard to secure compensation for my injury and loss of earnings from the MIB, who at first rejected the claim but later paid out due to hard work of Neil who conducted his own investigations and built a strong case to present on my behalf.

Had I not used the Bikelawyer team I very much doubt I would have received anything at all. They are friendly, knowledgeable and professional and kept me updated at all stages of the process.

I would without hesitation recommend Bikelawyer solicitors to anyone unfortunate enough to require legal assistance following a motorbike crash, and would like to express my thanks to Neil and Ian for the great service they provided.

Mr Jonathan Bradley - 29 September 2014

I would without question recommend the services of these guys, I would like to thank Hywel and more recently Ian for their excellent service, and remarkable professionalism

Mr M B - 29 August 2014

Many thanks for your help and advice. It has been a real pleasure dealing with you.

DRD - 5 July 2014

I am a motorcycle instructor. In 2010 I was instructing a lady in CBT. During the session she stalled the machine and fell off fracturing her ankle. Almost 3 years later this lady (through a solicitor) sued me for negligence. Bikelawyer Solicitors took on my case on a “no-win, no-fee” basis.

During the ensuing 11 months Neil Rees, Solicitor, took charge and guided and advised me through to trial.The judge found in my favour.

Throughout this stressful time Neil kept me informed and advised. I was impressed by the professionalism of Bikelawyer Solicitors and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Mr Ken Tracey - 30 April 2014

I received the cheque this morning to my delight. Thank you for all the hard work; I am very pleased with the outcome. I would definitely recommend Bikelawyer.

Mr J S - 10 April 2014

Can I take this opportunity to thank you again for all your work carried out on my behalf during the last 10 months or so; you have been professional, courteous and kept me well informed at all times, without any hesitation I would be quite happy to recommend your services to others in need of help.

Mrs Heather Parker - 10 March 2014

This is the second time that Bikelawyer has come to our rescue, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bikelawyer to anyone. The service they offer is second to none, all the team are courteous, professional and diligent. Quick responses to queries and prompt conclusions to settlements ensure peace of mind. If only all companies could operate the same way! Excellent good old fashioned customer service.Thank you Bikelawyer.

Mr Steve Beasant - 28 January 2014

Thank you for the excellent service you personally and Bikelawyer provided during the handling of my claim. Since moving it to yourselves from the insurance company’s appointed legal services it is easy to see why Bikelawyer come recommend by adverts and word of mouth.

As you can imagine the stress, pain and emotional upset caused from an accident can be greatly increased when you find yourself dealing with a legal team who really don’t appear to be on the ball or doing much by way of progress with your case. The company that was provided to me by my insurance company (in my opinion) lacked Client service on every level. You came recommend by a lovely old boy who used to serve my tea twice a week at the hospital whilst I was on 6 months physio for my injuries. From the first call I had with you it became very apparent that you understood the exactly what should be done and when along with the importance of keeping me informed of the current progress and next steps.

The downside of the whole thing was that I stuck with the original solicitors for almost 6 months with no progress before coming to Bikelawyer who within the space of weeks had got an offer on the table. From that point on the communication either by email, phone conversations or organised face to face meetings were all managed efficiently and timely and explained and detailed in a language that I could understand. This meant I need no longer worry about the legal side of the Motorcycle accident and could concentrate on my recovery.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone who finds themselves in a similar situation.

Once again thank you for the excellent service and commitment with my case.

Mr Jon Simpson - 2 January 2014

Thank you for all your assistance throughout this matter. Whilst I would have preferred never to have need the services of a lawyer, i.e. not been taken off a bike by another motorist, I am nonetheless very grateful to all at Bikelawyer for their support and advice throughout this process, which made it as easy as one could hope for. I am very pleased with the outcome and would certainly, should I have the misfortune to require legal advice again, use Bikelawyer to represent me. I have no hesitation recommending Bikelawyer to other bikers who require such legal assistance.

Mr Andy Hay - 29 December 2013

I'd like to express my gratitude for all your help with this case. I cannot thank you enough for your advice and professionalism.

Mr David Hardwell - 2 December 2013

Bikelawyer took my case on when others wouldn’t and they got me some compensation. They are helpful and kept me informed of developments. They advised me to put my compensation into a Personal Injury Trust which I didn’t know about before – it prevents my benefits being cut due to receiving compensation.

I hope I don’t need them again but if I do I will be calling them first.

Mr Greg Kucharski - 28 November 2013

I would like to thank you for all your support and help with dealing with my case in such a professional manner. I hope it will never happen but if I had any accident in the future you will be my first call. Thanks again Bikelawyers!!

Mr Alex Wright - 26 November 2013

I found Bikelawyer very helpful and professional. I originally used a solicitor appointed by my insurer and they did not have the expertise in motorcycle law and nearly ruined my claim.

When I moved to Bikelawyer the difference in knowledge, expertise and progression was like night and day. Whenever I spoke to Hywel Evans he knew exactly what we needed and knew the law inside out.

If I am unfortunate enough to have an accident again I would not hesitate to call them, I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Mr Donald Smith - 21 October 2013

Would like to say thank you to Andrew and his team especially Hywel for their professionalism. I found it so easy to talk to Hywel and would have no hesitation in using Bikelawyer in the future.

Mrs X - 14 August 2013

My husband died as a result of injuries from his motor bike accident in 2008. We had a young son and I soon realised that not only our home life but our whole financial future had changed. I knew from conversations with my husband before he died that his accident had been due to an unidentified driver changing lanes and not seeing my husband's motorbike but because the police investigation had not been able to identify the driver I did not realise that we could still be compensated.

I contacted Andrew Campbell of Bikelawyer Motorcycle Accident Solicitors to discuss the accident and he explained the Untraced Driver compensation scheme by the MIB. Andrew championed our case. Andrew and his team were highly diligent, completely professional; always responding instantly to any questions or requests I might have. It was a relatively long process but Andrew secured substantial compensation for my son and I that means although our lives are very different now, financially we will be as secure as we would have been should my husband have lived.

Andrew and his team's advice, knowledge and assistance has literally secured a future I thought we had lost. I couldn't recommend Bikelawyer highly enough.

Mr M P - 18 July 2013

I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your excellent service.

Your service came highly recommended and I will in the future pass on your company details to my friends & colleagues should ever an incident occur.

Mr Neil Chapman - 10 July 2013

Andrew and Hywel were extremely helpful and only gave honest excellent advice, and were only ever a phone call or email away. They achieved for me many many times more compensation than the lawyers appointed to act for me by my insurer.

I would recommend Bikelawyer to anyone who needs help after a road incident. The money received helped me pay many bills that had piled up as a result of my injury, but more importantly made it possible for me to have private medical treatment as the NHS had let me down so badly.

I am now on the road to recovery and fully expect to be back on my beloved Triumph Daytona sometime next year. This is in no small part due to the help and support of the Bikelawyer.

I really cannot recommend or praise them enough.You have no idea how incompetent lawyers appointed by insurers can be until you finally get someone like Bikelawyer who shows how it should be done.

Dr Calvin Davidson - 18 June 2013

I'd like to thank all concerned with my case, especially Neil Rees, for their superb handling of my case. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bikelawyer to any motorcyclist who becomes embroiled in a road traffic incident and requires representation to claim their losses, expenses and damages. Their expertise in the field is apparent at every stage of the process, from first contact through to settlement. Their ability to explain the technicalities involved in plain language, and their promptness in responding to inquiries have been very much appreciated.

Dr N Pugh - 7 May 2013

I recommend Bikelawyer without reservation.

Bikelawyer were proactive and helpful from my first call after I was knocked off my bike, until I received a compensation pay-out. Thanks to them, this pay-out is approximately twice what I was expecting to receive. Jon Edwards was dealing with my claim directly. He has always been clear and patient and has provided full explanations, particularly when I have been a bit slow in understanding the legal details. My MOT had lapsed prior to my accident, so I received a court summons and was look at a hefty fine. Even though this did not relate to my compensation claim, Jon advised me to contact the police and court who decided to drop the case. Bikelawyer therefore saved me a court visit and a fine.

J Rogers - 9 May 2013

I have been very impressed with the professionalism and quick response of the service you have provided in obtaining my settlement, and would highly recommend you to any potential clients. At every stage, you have kept me informed, given good advice, been realistic about timings and results, and then exceeded my expectations handsomely.

I wish you and the firm the very best of success in the future (whilst hoping not to need your services again!)

Mr J Wild - 30 April 2013

I've been very, very impressed with all your advice and the proactive approach you've taken with the claim. As you may recall this is not the first time I've had a bike crash or had to claim compensation

Working with Bikelawyer was markedly different from previous experiences. I felt I was in completely safe hands from day one.

Mr M Kendrick - 10 April 2013

I will have no reservations about recommending you or your firm to anybody in the future as I can assure them of a first class service at all times. You made the whole process, simple and pain free and took a lot of the worry out of it for me. Many thanks.

Mr K Styling - 14 March 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all at Bikelawyer for the help and advice I have received since my accident. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to others.

Mr M Glover - 2 March 2013

Thank you so much for all your efforts in handling my case, a thoroughly excellent professional friendly service. It was a great relief to have someone there who was on my side, looking after my interests, give help and advice, deal with queries promptly, explain the legal process in plain English and patiently tolerate questions from a layman's point of view without ever making me feel intimidated or stupid by what at times can seem a daunting and baffling process. 

Mrs A Lewer - February 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend Bikelawyer to any motorcyclist.

Thank you very much indeed for all your hard work on my behalf.  You have made sure that information is explained as clearly as possible and you have always responded promptly to queries. Your professional approach had helped to reduce stress levels in what has been a lengthy, and at times,  painful process.

I hope more people are able to get good legal representation,  rather than tearing their hair out with some of the Panel firms.

Mr John Bowden - 29 January 2013

Brilliant!!! what more can I say?

My son had a very serious accident on his bike two and a half years ago. The solicitors that his insurance company recommended  were useless. After a year of them taking the case I got a letter saying “sorry but Tom won’t get any compensation”. I felt sure my son was entitled to some sort of compensation and one of my friends suggested Bikelawyer.

I had tried a few other solicitors but nobody wanted to take the case on. After speaking to Andrew Campbell at Bikelawyer he agreed to look at the case. After a few months I realised what a brilliant company Bikelawyer is keeping me updated and being able to contact the team with one call.

They managed to obtain a very good settlement that will help my son no end during his recovery. Thanks to all of the team at Bikelawyer – you’re a cut above the rest!

Mr Stuart Slater - 29 January 2013

I had an accident on January 11th 2011 when a car coming towards me turned across in front of me and hit me resulting in some cracked ribs and a painful ankle.

After treatment for a sprained ankle it soon became clear that there was actually more damage to my ankle than initially thought, a broken navicular bone and a ruptured tendon were discovered. A congenital problem became apparent (fibrous joint) which would never have been a problem if the accident did not occur. As a result I required surgery of a double fusion of the navicular and calcaneus bones which has left me with restricted movement of the ankle joint and the need to wear an ankle brace for life. 

I changed solicitor in the New Year of 2012 after receiving no help from the insurance company’s panel solicitors. Due to the hard work of Neil at Bikelawyer I managed to get my first interim payment within weeks of Bikelawyer taking on my case. Then further interim payments throughout the year including for extra physiotherapy treatment.

A big thanks to Neil who was always at hand to give guidance and was there to explain everything to me in a way that I could understand through every stage of my claim.

I have already recommended Bikelawyer to friends and their cases have been taken on and I will continue to recommend Bikelawyer.

Mr Brett Carrington - 4 December 2012

I was hit off my bike by a reckless driver while coming home from work. I contacted Bikelawyer regarding compensation for my injuries and financial loss and it was the best move I made.

I'd especially like to thank Neil for his detailed care, advice and attention to detail as I've struggled on my road to recovery. His expert and friendly guidance has turned around my misfortune and even pointed me in the right direction for my medical care. He was always the light at the end of the tunnel for me. I still have some way to go with my recovery but without Neil and Bikelawyer it would of been so much harder.

Thank you for your great service. 

Mr Declan Egan - 30 November 2012

Thanks to Jon at Bikelawyer for all his work and negotiation skills. From day one he was attentive, assertive and decisive & was readily contactable via phone and email.

He was able to secure funding for private osteopathy as well as expensive orthopaedic surgery in a private hospital.

Thank you for taking over my case from my insurers preferred solicitors and getting this outcome.

Mr Nick Stacey - 29 November 2012

I cannot state highly enough the regard I have for the professionalism and quality of service I experienced whilst dealing with the team at Bikelawyer.

They always kept me up to date with the ever – changing details of my case and were more than happy to deal with any questions or concerns I had.

The trainee solicitor with whom I dealt was absolutely incredible. Her knowledge of my case and ability to explain in simplistic terms any changes or difficulties encountered was amazing and I have a lot to thank her for.

Although I hope none of my biking friends are involved in a similar incident involving a careless car driver, I would have no problem in recommending Bikelawyer, you would find it difficult to find a better firm of solicitors.

Mr James Moore - 3 November 2012

I am very grateful for the help and support given by Andrew Campbell and his team at Bikelawyer. 

I now have the confidence and drive to move forward with my life and aim to achieve my future goals ahead. Once again thank you all very much.

Miss M S - 31 October 2012

Many thanks again for all the help you and your team have provided over the last 12 months and I will be highly recommending you if I ever meet anyone in need of your services.

Mr D J - 4 October 2012

I would like once again to thank Hywel, Neil and Andrew for all your help. I will send a letter to MCN thanking your company and informing the readers how great you have all been!

Mr D W - 29 August 2012

The legal team appointed by my insurer were totally useless so I changed to Bikelawyer.

What a difference.

If you are unfortunate enough to be involved in an RTA then don't hesitate to contact Bikelawyer -they give great service and are a very friendly team.

Special thanks to Hywel for his time, dedication and guiding me through the procedures.

Mr CM - 24 August 2012

I’d like to say a massive thank you to Andrew and the team at Bikelawyer for sorting out my claim and delivering a service and result that was second to none.

 I would never consider looking anywhere else for advice, these guys rock!

One legged London biker.

Mr Martin Wade - 9 August 2012

Thank you to the team at Bikelawyer. Your professionalism and knowledge
has helped me to deal with the various parts of my claim quickly and
relatively painlessly. If I have the need, I'll definitely be back.

Mr Jack Gammon - 31 May 2012

I would also like to say that I am very satisfied with this conclusion and would like to give my thanks to yourself and everyone at your firm who has worked on my behalf to secure it.

I am particularly happy with your superb and timely communication along with your general excellent conduct in all areas, I have already begun to recommend your firm and would certainly look forward to your assistance in the future.

Many thanks for a job well done once again.

Mr A M - 3 May 2012

After dealing with the 3rd party's lawyers which I describe as 'crawling through thick mud on a cold winters day, blind folded', they just didnt care about me or the situatuin I was in, my Dad said that Andrew Campbell gives advice in MCN try Bikelawyer so I did.

Bikelawyer's attitude was a breath of fresh air, professional,conscientious with sound advice and good communication.

Neil and the team, I believe, got the best result from the situation. I would definately recommend them.

Thanks for all your help

A.Metalman

Mr S G 10 April 2012

I am so glad Hein Gericke pointed me in your direction. I think you're brilliant!

Mr R M - 12 March 2012

I went with the insurance supplied lawyers and they were so slow and unhelpful it was unreal, changed to Bikelawyer and it is like comparing chalk and cheese.

Mr G S - 20 February 2012

Thank you for your prompt and professional advice in regard to my long running motorcycle related dispute.

Until your intervention on my behalf, the prospects of being able to envisage an acceptable settlement were not good, but following your involvement the matter was satisfactorily sorted out within a matter of weeks.

Thanks for all of your help and advice

Mr S - 9 February 2012

Thank you very much for all your hard work - very much appreciated. You have managed to obtain an interim payment within a few weeks whereas we would still be waiting if still with X Law - so glad we came across Bikelawyer!

Mr W P - 5 January 2012

"Thanks for all your help and support over the last 6 months.

It was a worrying time when I decided to change solicitors, but you completely justified my choice and decision to swap"

Steve Greck - 4 January 2012

Once again a huge "Thank You" to you, Andrew, and everyone involved for your superb, professional, courteous first class service.

I will have no hesitation in recommending your company to my fellow biking companions and anyone else for your smooth and punctual service throughout my case and excellent informative conduct with no complications.

Mr R - 20 December 2011

Thank you for all your work. I will be happy to recommend you and Bike Lawyer to anyone who might be needing assistance.

Mr G - 12 December 2011

That’s a superb result ! I can't thank you enough. You have done a brilliant job and your communication has been excellent.

Mr DB - 28 November 2011

Very Professional

Jason Lewis - 18 November 2011

Huge thanks to Andrew and his team at Bikelawyer Motorcycle Accident Solicitors for the hard work and effort they put in to settle my complicated claim, always friendly, helpful and professional. Can’t recommend them enough.

Many thanks
Jason Lewis

Mrs T - October 2011

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the way you have dealt with my claim

Jenros - October 2011

Andrew Campbell of Bike Lawyer...please take my advice and contact him! He is one of the best in the industry. October 2011

Letter to MCN

Just had to drop you a note to say how impressed I am with BikeLawyer who feature in MCN each week.

I dropped them an email just a couple of days ago regarding a problem with MCE Insurance and their misleading website and today I received a very comprehensive reply from them. What superb service and if, at any time, I am need of legal advice regarding anything relating to my bike, they would be my first point of call.

Kind regards

Terry Osborn

Mr John Cross

Once again thank you for all your hard work and expertise, this clearly showed with the final result.
We are positive that we wouldn't have had this out come with the original firm of solicitors.
Please pass on our thanks to all of your team and continue to do a splendid job of representing the motorcyclists of this country, I hope that I and no one I know require such services again, but if anyone does I shall not hesitate in recommending you.

Chris Wakefield

I really appreciate all of your hard work and ace communication throughout my diesel spill personal injury claim.

Joan Haswell

Thanks for everything you have done for me, I am truly grateful. I will certainly recommend you to anyone who has a problem.

Robin Prior

Thank you for the way you handled my case with such a high level of professionalism and all your reassurance you gave me and for winning my case which I was also surprised you concluded so rapidly. I have no hesitation in recommending your services to any of my friends and fellow bikers should they ever find themselves in unfortunate circumstances.

Anonymous (2) from The Good Lawyer Guide

Andrew had a column in the MCN which on reading I felt I wasn't getting the level of service and support I felt I should from the solicitors that my insurance company provided.
Andrew's service was excellent. Much of our communication was done using emails. If there was any legal jargon I didn't understand Andrew would always explain it over the phone and reassure my concerns in a calm and confident manor and I never felt pushed into making any decisions.

Anonymous from The Good Lawyer Guide

Andrew is professional, caring, efficient & extremely knowledgeable. He has recently handled my case to conclusion after changing to him from an unsatisfactory 'panel firm'. With Andrew you are a person & not a number, e-mails & phone calls are always returned & the advice given is top drawer. He has a no nonsense approach that forces uncooperative insurance companies to take notice & deal with the claim. If you have had an accident & need a lawyer, Andrew is your man!!! Highly recommended.

Mr F

I would just like to say a huge thank you for all your efforts regarding my case and its conclusion. You really have made a massive difference to the speed of progress of the claim, not only in securing an interim payment, but your exceptional service and professionalism. I also feel that the Defendant’s settlement offer was down to your no nonsense approach. My only regret is that I did not transfer the claim to you earlier. Anyone with an injury claim should make you their first port of call.

Mr Robert Lowe

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have really done yourself and your company proud.

Miss K Yeo

Dear MCN
I would like to thank Andrew Campbell on behalf of all of the readers. I transferred to Andrew having been dissatisfied with the panel firm of solicitors that was appointed for me by my insurance company. Andrew was honest with me from the outset, spoke to me in language that I would understand and knew me by name not as a number as had been the case with my previous firm. I had previously been advised to accept 50% liability for the accident that I was involved in. Andrew persisted, reassured me that I was right to not want to accept the other sides offer and the outcome was that the other side rightly accepted 100% of the blame. I turn to his column first each week and look forward to his return in October.

Miss K Yeo

Mrs Alix Lewer

I am so pleased that I was able to transfer the case to a skilled, conscientious and knowledgeable lawyer with my best interests at heart. I did not feel that the panel solicitors allocated to me by Carole Nash met those criteria, by any stretch of the imagination.

Mr N

I really want to express my sincere thanks yet again. You did an awesome job!

Former President of the Law Society

Andrew Campbell has ‘can do’ written all over him. He has, quite literally, got on his bike (or rather his motorbike), and made his pastime and passion for motorbikes into a business for motorcyclists, carving out a very successful niche for himself in the process.
 
Andrew Holroyd, Former President of the Law Society

Mr H

Since taking on my case a couple of years ago you have made me feel that there is someone to fight a claim when every other solicitor gives up or backs down. You are the bull terrier, always ready to battle and always you do your best to make your client, i.e. me, feel that every thing is not a lost cause; you just have to find the right solicitor. From the beginning your work on my behalf has been faultless and you have kept me up to date on every aspect of my case. Before you took my case on I had given up all chance of a claim. I am delighted to have now won the case.

Mr G

Andrew has been acting for me since I suffered a severe foot injury in a motorcycle accident that was caused by a diesel spill. His understanding of my circumstances was instant and his explanation of the terms under which he would take on my case could not have been more clearly set out. Throughout he has been dazzlingly swift and efficient, due in no small part to his refreshing reliance on email and other electronic media. Whilst concise and businesslike, his communications have never been stuffy or highhanded in tone; I hope soon to be able to report that Andrew's expertise has steered my claim to a successful conclusion and have no hesitation in recommending Andrew's services to someone in a position similar to mine.

Letter to MCN

I just wanted to thank Andrew Campbell, your MCN Law Columnist. I had a bit of a problem involving an accident (not my fault!) with a pedestrian who tried to sue me. I ‘phoned Andrew, he was a really nice guy and told me exactly what I needed to do, and e-mailed me a full case law summary to give to my insurers and the police. He’s a top guy and a true friend of the biking community.

Mark-Anthony Conti, Solicitor

Andrew has recently acted for me in a number of legal matters including a 7 figure solicitors’ professional negligence claim. This was due to my former solicitors’ failure to advise an MIB application when I lost control of my motorcycle on a diesel spill which resulted in severe head injuries. I am a solicitor myself and I am therefore more demanding of my solicitor than most clients but Andrew's dedication to my cases (even my current low value RTA) is extraordinary. The work that he has undertaken over the past few years and that he continues to undertake for victims of diesel spills, and in campaigning to educate commercial road users as to the dangers of such spills in order to prevent them from occurring is truly remarkable. Justice is now being served as a result of his work. Before Andrew took up the cause, diesel spill victims were unaware that they had a right to claim compensation for their injuries and financial losses. The biking community is now widely aware and this is thanks to Andrew's work. Andrew is instrumental in fighting for the rights of motorcyclists.

Motorcycle News (MCN)

Andrew Campbell writes a regular legal column in Motor Cycle News (MCN) and, in addition to this, answers legal queries that MCN readers are invited to e-mail to him; this service Campbell provides free of charge. Campbell is widely regarded as the UK's leading diesel spill lawyer within the motorcycle industry and has successfully represented several bikers who received significant compensation pay outs from the Motor Insurers' Bureau (MIB). He acted in the first successful fatal diesel spill accident claim to be submitted to the MIB. Campbell also opened a landmark legal case for a motorcyclist seriously injured by a teenager playing chicken on the road. This was big news within the motorcycle community and featured on the front cover of MCN. That case was also successful.

Stephen Edwards, Founder and Head of Kill Spills

Andrew Campbell has supported the Kill Spills Campaign and worked with the Team since its formation back in 2003, providing much needed legal advice and support  to bikers who have suffered a loss or injury following a diesel spill related accident.  He appreciates the danger diesel spills pose and is prepared to fight for our legal rights.

Mrs W

I would like to take this opportunity to express my heartfelt thanks for all your support, hard work and effort during the last two years. Prior to my daughter and I contacting you regarding a pending inquest for my late husband, we had contacted a local solicitor but were totally unimpressed by him, feeling uncomfortable with his attitude and with the company for which he worked. When we called to your office for an interview, we were immediately impressed with your professional, caring attitude and the kindness and understanding offered to us during the most traumatic time of our lives. You took the time to explain all our options and have always kept us both updated when any further information was available. Every email and phone call of ours has been replied to promptly and I really feel at ease knowing you are acting on our behalf.  Your service to us has been exceptional and I would recommend you to anyone. As we now near the successful conclusion of our claim I once again thank you for the battles you fought on our behalf and wish you every success in the future, both professionally and personally.

Mr B

Almost three years after suffering personal injury and medical negligence, I felt well enough to ring local solicitors. After receiving the details of my case, they decided to pass it on to specialists. The specialist solicitor said that it was too complicated for her firm to deal with at that time, but she knew a solicitor who was very good with complicated cases and passed me on to Mr Andrew Campbell. Mr Andrew Campbell took my case and gathered together all the detailed medical evidence. He found the most likely course to succeed and my case is proceeding. Mr Campbell has always been there to explain and support my claim and he makes litigation less daunting. He is caring, approachable, extremely intelligent and totally professional. To me he is the friendly face of the Law and a true gentleman. I am sure that Mr Campbell’s determined efforts for his clients would save lives in the future and make the world a better place.

Mr W

This is a quick e-mail to say how pleased we are with Andrew. First of all I would like to say that Andrew is the best kind of solicitor as he has taken all the worry away from us, helping us to get back to normal. He has achieved this by being efficient in all areas of the case; he sends letters out as soon as is needed. He has also pressed the opposition to do what we want them to. All in all I could not ask for a better solicitor. Big thanks.

Mr S

No words can express the gratitude I feel for all Andrew has done for me. When I felt that all hope had gone and there was nowhere to turn after being told by a previous solicitor that my motorcycle accident was an act of God, I contacted Andrew and he put my mind at rest straight away. Andrew is totally professional in his approach and manner and at all times has kept me informed at how things are proceeding and explains things that I do not understand. When I phone or email Andrew gets back to me very quickly to answer any worries or queries I may have. Without Andrew I do not know how I would have coped, as nothing is ever too much trouble. He is always helpful and has cheered me up and made me smile when I have felt very low.

Mr M

Andrew Campbell provided a faultless, professional and friendly service even providing his home and mobile telephone numbers for me to contact him at any time. I sustained severe injuries resulting in leg amputation after a filtering accident. Andrew’s understanding of the law related to filtering and liability has led to a settlement of more than half a million pounds which will help me in the future. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone who sustains serious injuries in a motorcycle accident.

Leading barrister

There are many solicitors who are intelligent, diligent, careful and well-informed, and Andrew Campbell is certainly one of them. But what sets him apart from the rest is his ability to identify, fight and win a case which lesser lawyers would reject. From his diesel-spill motorcyclist claimants to his successful efforts to force the CICA to widen its scope, his work is groundbreaking. Imaginative, constructive and courageous, this is a solicitor of whom we are bound to see much more in the future.

Diesel Spill Accidents
Changing solicitors